How To Prestige in Modern Warfare 3 A guide on Get to Prestige in Modern Warfare 3

The Prestige system has been a staple in the Call of Duty franchise for years, and its return in Modern Warfare 3 is highly anticipated. Whether you’re a seasoned CoD player or just starting your journey, understanding the ins and outs of Prestige in MW3 is crucial. This article breaks down the mechanics and rewards of the Prestige system, ensuring that you can show-off your achievements in the game without getting lost in complicated details.

Credits – InsideGaming

Modern Warfare 3 Prestige Overview:

In Modern Warfare 3, the process of leveling up involves enhancing both your weapons and personal level by actively participating in matches, securing kills, and completing objectives. The Prestige system has evolved significantly since the early days of Call of Duty, and its structure in MW3 promises a unique experience.

Since the inception of Modern Warfare, players have proudly displayed their Prestige ranks on scoreboards, signaling their dedication to the game. If you’re eager to showcase your commitment, read on to discover the secrets of how to Prestige in Modern Warfare 3.

MW3 Prestige System Predictions:

While Activision has kept specific details under wraps, hints from blog posts and CoD Next showcases provide some insights into what to expect. It’s predicted that Prestige will debut at the beginning of Season 1, mirroring the approach taken in MW2. Though the exact rewards and workings haven’t been officially disclosed, we can make some educated guesses based on the available information.

In MW3, your rank won’t carry over from MW2, meaning you’ll need to grind from scratch to attain Prestige. However, the leveling system should maintain continuity, eliminating the need for progression resets. Be mentally prepared for a challenging 250-level grind, as additional Prestige ranks will likely be introduced each season.

Understanding the MW3 Prestige System:

The Prestige system in Modern Warfare 3 mirrors that of its predecessor. Seasonal Prestige levels kick in after reaching the maximum level of 55, with each season adding new Prestiges and levels. For comparison, MW2’s max level cap reached 1,250 after introducing Prestiges throughout the year. Expect a similar trajectory in MW3, reaching comparable max levels.

MW3 Level Cap Breakdown:

Upon the commencement of Season 1 in MW3, the Prestige journey begins at level 56. Following the MW2 model, each season introduces five Prestige levels, each comprising 50 individual levels. The breakdown is as follows: Prestige 1: Level 56 to 99, Prestige 2: Level 100 to 149, Prestige 3: Level 150 to 199, Prestige 4: Level 200 to 249, Prestige 5: Level 250

MW3 Prestige Rewards:

The rewards for Prestiging in MW3 are expected to remain consistent with the established tradition. Animated avatars, badges, challenges offering calling cards at every Prestige level, and animated calling cards every five Prestige levels are anticipated. Players can also look forward to Battlepass Tier Skips and Double Battlepass XP Tokens as additional rewards for their dedication.

Unlike previous Call of Duty titles, MW3 breaks away from the norm, allowing players to retain their gear and equipment after Prestiging. This means that your hard-earned rewards stay with you, and entering a new Prestige level unlocks exciting cosmetic rewards. This change aligns with the evolving standard in CoD games, eliminating the need to start from scratch with each Prestige.

While the mechanics of Prestige in Modern Warfare 3 have evolved over the years, the universal appeal of Prestige icons among Call of Duty players remains unchanged. The Prestige system is a symbol of dedication and skill, and with the knowledge gained from this guide, you’re ready to navigate the challenges and reap the rewards in MW3. Stay tuned for updates, and may your Prestige journey be filled with success and recognition in the gaming community.